About

Editorial Team

Managing Editors: Ella Navarro & Elizabeth Waind
Editor@jutlandstation.dk

Chairman: Henrik Bødker

Society Editor: Priyanka Kalra, Mie Olsen & Hon Sophia Balod
Society@jutlandstation.dk

Culture Editors: Sanika Diwanji, Ella Navarro & Elizabeth Waind
Culture@jutlandstation.dk

Sports Editor: Marisse Panaligan & Dinorah Avendano
Sports@jutlandstation.dk

Business & Tech Editor: Cynara Vetch & Louise Soares
Business@jutlandstation.dk

Photo Editor:Zann Huizhen Huang & Mathieu Dasnois
Photo@jutlandstation.dk

Audio & Video Editor: Livio Marc Stöckli & Hon Sophia Balod
Media@jutlandstation.dk

Social Media Manager: Pascale Lo
Some@jutlandstation.dk

Mission

Jutland Station is an online magazine aimed at expats in Aarhus and Jutland.

Our mission is to put the city, the region and to some extent the country in an international perspective.

  • With a cultural edge and an international outlook we help expats navigate through the current affairs of our little corner of the world; we open up the region with journalism.
  • We experiment with formats, genres and the many different ways to benefit from being online – but we’re not afraid of classic long formats either. Long texts are not scary, as long as they are relevant and well written.
  • We are thorough, and we prioritize an in depth analytical approach over breaking news and high-speed journalism. Usually, we publish new stories on all weekdays.

The idea of making an online magazine for expats was conceived and developed in the context of the Mundus Journalism Master’s, where experienced and ambitious journalists from all over the world come to Aarhus to improve their skills in global journalism. In its present form, Jutland Station was launched in the early fall of 2013.

Partners

aulogo

mørkrød

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 5.00.03 PM

Delfinen
studenterhus-aarhus-logo

jtul242jvcs4pj2vtum5

SPOT Festival, logo, landscape, color